What started me on my love for reading…

This book started it all. The Boy Who Lived (or is it Lives?) as they call him. I used to regard reading as somewhat a tedious chore. Nei, I’d rather watch the telly.

image

But one day, a friend of a friend introduced a book to me (Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone). She generously lent the book to me. It was the first time that I wasn’t able to put down a book. My mother even chastised me because it’s past midnight and I’m still reading.

I finished the book and waited for the next, and then the next and until the final book of the series, I was hooked.

Harry Potter for the win!

One thought on “What started me on my love for reading…

Leave a Reply

