Currently reading…

So I’ve been blogging stuff related to my writer side, now I’m switching to ‘avid reader’ mode.

I’m currently reading a manga called Haikyuu (current page: http://m.mangahere.co/manga/haikyu/c107/11.html ).

image

(Photo fr Pinterest, cto)

I never knew volleyball could be fun. I was never the athletic girl. The sport that I played way back in junior high is table tennis singles. I’ve never been in a team sport. I played volleyball once, it was a requirement. My whole arm hurts after the game but the feeling of dread and humiliation is heavier.

I don’t remember much, I am good with repressing bad memories(Bella Swan). But I vaguely remember messing up during the game and I remember that my messed-ups are quite vital in our victory(or loss). I think I’ve mistaken volleyball into dodgeball on the latter part of the game. I was just so scared of the ball.

Reading Haikyuu showed me that volleyball really is fun and the dynamics in a team sport is amazing especially when your skilled and even if you’re still a newbie. Blending with your teammates and offering something for the team.

It’s amazing how artists could use their talent to make something awful(for me) into something funny.

Now, even if I don’t play volleyball I enjoy watching a live game and even familiar with the rules.

*raising my wand to manga artists* 👍

Leave a Reply

