Special Day

This is my response to the post:

WELCOME TO SIX SENTENCE STORIES – http://wp.me/p5AAaK-Zb

PROMPT:    Duck

SPECIAL DAY

When you’re avoiding someone, they tend to show up.

Today, I woke up earlier than usual and fixed myself faster than normal.

I refused to even glimpse on my reflection to check if there is anything amiss.

I need to arrive early, I mean I need to be the earliest one to arrive on my class.

image

I feel like a wannabe spy, being sneaky and reflexively ducking at the mere sound of anything.

I slowly opened the door to my first class and tried my best to not make a sound, then came the loudest, most energetic yell of “HAPPY BIRTHDAY” I’ve ever heard in my life.

One thought on “Special Day

Leave a Reply

