All is Well

This is my response to the post:

WELCOME TO SIX SENTENCE STORIES – http://wp.me/p5AAaK-10z

PROMPT: FLOOR

ALL IS WELL

I need to focus on the floor.

Five more steps and I’ll reach my bed, I can’t be distracted by anything.

I knew I shouldn’t have watched a horror film before bedtime.

Don’t imagine anything, focus girl, focus.

All is well, no monsters under my bed or a pretty banged up lady on white gazing at my window, not even a malevolent black smoke swirling in my room.

All is well, eyes on the floor: three, two, last step and I jumped face first on my bed.

12 thoughts on “All is Well

  1. It’s the late at night part of horror stories that get me. If you are watching in the day, they seem kind of silly, but at night, in the quiet, and one’s imagination add to the horror. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

