Die For Me – Book Review

Title: Die For Me
Author: Amy Plum

image

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

I don’t have high hopes when I started reading this book. The setting is on Paris and is categorized as paranormal romance. I avoid reading blurbs when I’m in a kind of reading slump. No expectation, no disappointment. But with that cover and title, I have a bit of expectations.😁

I expected vampire and cheesy romance with a little action since the title is Die For Me. I thought it was about giving up your “human” life to be a vampire and be with that person forever. How far off the mark my assumptions are.

See how I readily judged the book? My bad.😁 It was surprisingly a good start for a paranormal series. Our female lead Katya, or Kate for close friends, met mysterious and good looking Vincent, then her life changed drastically.

The book introduced revenants and the numas. I won’t say what they are because that would be a total spoiler. It was a unique concept and I totally understood the world that the author is trying to build.

The supporting casts are well established and have their attributes unique to them. The fight scenes are good. The author’s attention to details is amazing.

I’ve dreamed of going to Paris ever since. With how Paris was described on this book, it’s almost like I’m there with Kate and Vincent.

I gave 4🌟 because it needs maybe a bit more action and twists to liven things up a bit. It was straightforward and that’s good. I’m planning to get my hands on the next books. Maybe, just maybe, Kate will become a revenant too.❤

Leave a Reply

