My Book Moments For This Week (April9-15)

Moment#1: I’ve finished these babies.

image

1. The Last True Vampire by Kate Baxter
2. Die For Me by Amy Plum (review here)

– I finished TWO new books this week! Both paranormal reads though. I should be better than this, 2 books? Really? I’ll work hard next week *fingers crossed*.

Moment#2: We meet again.

image

1. The Deal by Elle KennedyΒ 

– I know I shouldn’t re-read books when my TBR is humongous, ginormous, and skyscraper-like kind of pile. BUT I just have this urge to read this book again and share Garrett’s and Welsy’s (Hannah) life. It’s not a perfect book, I just love the twist and the characters.

Moment#3: I can’t believe I forgot your existenceS.

image

1. The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North
2. The Dark Heroine by Abigail Gibbs
3. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
4. Before I Go to Sleep by S.J. Watson
5. Every Day by David Levithan
6. The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella

– while reading posts this week, the above mentioned books are my “OMG! I’ve read this already!” moments. My greatest shock would be Undomestic Goddess because I can’t believe I forgot Sophie Kinsella.

Moment#4: Pile them all up.

image

1. The Emperor’s Soul by Brandon Sanderson
2. Red Rising by Pierce Brown
3. #Nerd by Cambia Herbert
4. Bone Gap by Laura Ruby
5. DUFF by Kody Keplinger
6. Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

– so, even if I have A LOT of books on my TBR list, I just can’t help but add these books. So +6 on my TBR this week.

*DISCLAIMER: I DON’T OWN ANY OF THE IMAGES ON THIS POST. ALL FROM GOOGLE, CREDITS TO RESPECTIVE OWNERS.*

💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜
So how’s your week ladies and gentlemen?
Have you read the books mentioned on my post?
Enjoy the weekend!😁
-angie

18 thoughts on “My Book Moments For This Week (April9-15)

      • I responded to her post. I couldn’t believe it. Finally, we have another blogger to talk about Off-Campus with. Yay! If you’ve seen the Duff movie, don’t worry because the book is a different story, one I think you’ll enjoy even more. My Kindle is overflowing with ebooks, and I have a stack from the library on top of that. Oh, and a couple of ARCs I just remembered. Oops! I better read them, too. And all the new books other blogs suggested over the past week. The TBR is never-ending.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve seen her review on Game On Series Book # 3 too.. Yay!

        I didn’t even know DUFF has a movie adaptation. It must be famous then. Can’t believe I just stumbled on it this week..

        My TBR gives off a scary vibe but it gives me a sense of accomplishment too, go figure. Lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ooh, I’ll have to go check it out. For someone who loves the books so much, I probably should’ve written a review by now. The author of the DUFF has a couple books that are really good. I saw the movie first, then read the book and liked the book more. I’d recommend reading that first. My TBR is quite scary as well. I feel like the “want to read” button on Goodreads will break soon, if I don’t stop clicking it. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Lots of interesting books on your list. I have only read The Girl on the Train and Undomesticated Goddess.Your new additions look good, lovely covers too. I hope you enjoy them. Happy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

