Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books That Will Make You Laugh

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, in which we all talk about a bookish topic and have fun making lists.

This week’s topic is Ten Books That Will Make You Laugh.

I love this week’s topic. I added a lot on my TBR while reading posts of other bloggers.❤

So here goes:

1. Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling

image

image from Google

– This is an amazing series and it has a lot of funny scenes. Also the characters are funny and weird in their own way. Special mentions are: Fred and George, Ron and Luna.❤

2. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

image

image from Google

– I love how Percy Jackson thinks. This book series made me appreciate Greek mythology. I used to avoid books with this kind of premise, gods and goddesses of Olympus but because of Percy, I learned to love them…

3. The Ugly Stepsister by Aya Ling

image

image from Google

– I just recently finished this book. It was hilarious. You can read my review here.

4. The Iron Trial by  Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

image

image from Google

– one of my recent reads too. Callum is funny and a bit sarcastic. The things that he did are hilarious. See my review here.

5. The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella

image

image from Google

– the mess that the main character is in is totally funny. The premise of the story is hilarious enough.

6. Playing For Keeps by R. L. Mathewson

image

image from Google

– I love Jason on this story. His obsession in food is endearing and funny. Add in his father who has the same obsession on food. Then his three kids, awwww.💜

7. Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

image

image from Google

– Mia’s way of thinking is funny. And the circumstances she was forced to face made me laugh a lot…

8. Can You Keep A Secret by Sophie Kinsella

image

image from Google

– the unfortunate events and the secrets kept and blabbered are so funny it brought tears to my eyes. And it’s a nice read..

9. Haikyuu Manga

image

image from Google

– every character has their own quirks, add them all together and you end up with a funny, hilarious and perfectly imbalance volleyball team..

10. One Piece Manga

image

image from Google

– my favorite manga of all time.💜
A gluttonous simpleton captain, a swordsman with no sense of direction at all, a thief skilled on navigation, a playboy chef, a coward sniper, a naïve animal doctor, a compassionate cyborg pervert, a pessimist archeologist and a panty-loving skeleton musician. And you have the best pirate crew of all time: STRAWHAT PIRATES!💖

✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳✳

Have you read any on my list?
Comment your opinions and link for this week’s TTT and I’ll check them out. – angie ✌

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books That Will Make You Laugh

  1. Pingback: 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge – The Bookish Mirage

  2. I LOVE LUNA!!! I mean the Weasley’s are also amazing, but Luna was just everything zany and awesome.

    Even though I had Playing for Keeps on my list, you’re making me want to reread it right now! I apparently forgot about the kids!!

    Definitely adding The Ugly Stepsister to my wishlist, it sounds intriguing! Thanks for stopping by!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I also chose Harry Potter and Percy Jackson! They are just such great series, and they always make me laugh. I absolutely love Can You Keep a Secret by Sophie Kinsella! You’re right, it definitely made me laugh. It’s been a long time since I’ve read any of her books, maybe I should pick one up again soon.

    Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

