Realizations While People-Watching

Current location when I wrote this: in a mall, bored out of my mind😪

Surrounded with a lot of people, I’ve never felt soooo alone. I’m in a gloomy (is this a word?) mood this past few days. I’m currently in a reading slump.

I look in front of me and see misses busy with putting makeup on their faces. They look so natural doing that and I thought why can’t I be like them? Someone who cares about their appearance.

On my right is a guy, sleeping. He looks tired, still wearing his uniform from work and I asked myself, “when was the last time I was so tired doing something, anything?”

At my left side, a lady admonishing her son(?) but still smiling. Am I ever gonna have kids? Will I be a great mother?

Everyone around me is in motion. I’ve been sitting here for a while now. Every 5 or 10 minutes, the people around me changes. They leave their sit and probably go back to their busy life. They’ll sit on the benches and rest for a while. Me? I’m sitting here trying to pass the time because I have nothing to do.

I try observing everyone and no one is doing the same thing that I’m doing: people-watching. I just feel so removed (can’t think of a better term) from life. I really need to find a job.

I need to stop comparing myself to others. Maybe I’m just on the wrong crowd. I haven’t met those kindred souls in person, because book bloggers/bibliophiles are my kind of kindred souls.

I’m being melodramatic, I know. Lol. And there’s a background song I don’t recognize, it sounds like an “oldies” or more probably a new song I’ve never heard of.

If I have enough money, I’ll start a bookstore business. My dream job is to be paid for reading books and sell amazing books to a lot of people. My thoughts are jumbled, sorry.✌

So, I’ll be ending this random musings of mine. I’m still bored by the way. 😁

💜💜💜💜angie💜💜💜💜

5 thoughts on “Realizations While People-Watching

  1. This is one of the moments I’m thankful that I somehow brought a book with me. Instead of looking around at people and mull over the fact that I’m alone, I just open my book and read. Nonetheless, there’s a certain fun in watching people, and trying to figure out what’s happening with their lives. Haha. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

