My Life Next Door – Book Review

Title: My Life Next Door
Author: Huntley Fitzpatrick

image

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟

This week I was struck by a rare disease called ‘reading slump’. It was hard to find a book that will break said slump. Then, I decided to start reading My Life Next Door and see what the fuss is all about.

I almost gave up on this book. It was a slow start and I contemplated on changing the book when I was in 50+ pages. But I persevered, I should be better than this. And I’m so glad I finished reading this book.

I assumed it would be a light, fluffy romance read, kind of ‘girl meets hot neighbor’ typical love story. Samantha or Sam and Jase are cute and perfect. The insta-love not that much, I mean there was no courtship. Lol.

I love the supporting characters. I love George!❤ His dialogues are cute and funny for a four year old. I dislike Alice and Tim is just wasted. The kids are adorable, Patsy’s poop moments is funny.😁

The writer made great points in terms of what really is important in life. Life lessons and all. When campaign  started, Sam’s life drastically change, this change is also known as Clay. I hated Clay with a burning passion, lol.

I also hated Sam at one point when faced with her dillema but I guess her situation is really bad. I was teary eyed at the latter part because of an incident. In the end Tim was revived on my eyes.

This book made me feel like I was in the story. I felt like I belong with the Garrets. It’s a nice enough book. I almost gave it 4🌟 but there’s a lot of loopholes that I can’t disregard. I don’t usually post a review with books who are 3🌟 and below but this healed my reading slump. So special post for this book.😁

2 thoughts on “My Life Next Door – Book Review

    • I do reviews because I wanted to spread my love for a particular book. 4 and 5 ⭐ are books which I really enjoyed and appreciated.

      3⭐ – are OK reads. And lower are those I didn’t enjoy much. BUT someone out there will love that book and I don’t want to spread negative vibe towards that book.❤

      just my opinion✌

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

