Selective Amnesia Will Drive Me Crazy

I’m sitting in front of our television  and busy watching a show. Yep, still not reading anything…😛

This girl, the main protagonist, can’t remember a thing from her childhood. While watching this show, I came upon the scary probability of it happening to me.

Me, having an amnesia and forgetting all the books I’ve ever read or worst forgetting even the fact that I love books? Nooooo!🙉

What am I supposed to be doing in my life if I’m not reading any book? And then I started thinking of all the social media accounts that will be erased in my memory and I started panicking. I went mental and wrote my account details per social media account on my ever reliable notebook..

This bout of craziness stopped when I’m done jotting things down.  *sigh*😆

Then I realized the existence of SELECTIVE AMNESIA (there’s such a thing right? I saw it on TV, lol) and I feared for my self. If I had total amnesia, clean slate and all, I won’t know who I am. But if I can only remember some things, how confuse will I be?😱

Imagine remembering the Golden Trio and thinking they’re your friends, real friends. Or all of my book boyfriends and assuming I met all of them and they’ve fallen for ME. All those fantastical worlds you thought you’ve already visited a lot of times. Those magical items you think will work in the real world. And all those spells J.K. Rowling taught me/us. āš”

Oh, what if in my selective-amnesia-self I won’t know the difference between real life and my ever broad imagination and then my fangirl life, and ALL the books I’ve ever read. I’ll go crazy!😭

DISASTER. OMG. 😨

Can you guys feel me? 😵

Btw, these emojis are helpful.. Lol.

image

💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜

This is a random post. Sorry for ranting.āœŒ

-angie

6 thoughts on “Selective Amnesia Will Drive Me Crazy

  1. HAHAHAHA! Trust me, I have had my fair share of panicking about things that will most likely never happen *cough*zombie apocalypse*cough* and Beez and I would endlessly talk about how we would cope in said unlikely situations.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s a good way to look at it.

      1. The likelihood for me getting an amnesia is like 0.999999% šŸ˜ø

      2. I’m sure my family will likely tell me the truth about me. I guess I need to tell my brother where my notebook of facts is, in case it happens. Lol.ā¤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

