Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Picked Up On A Whim

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, in which we all talk about a bookish topic and have fun making lists.

It maybe Wednesday here but I really would like to do this meme, so I’m doing it, lol. This week’s topic are “Books I Picked Up On A Whim”. Here are my whimsical picks or reads:

image

– I got interested on this book because of the title and the author. I love Kirsty Moseley, so.. I read this book without knowing even the blurb of this book. And it was worth it.💜

image

– This is a complete cover pick. I don’t even know what it’s all about. It’s still on my TBR.

image

– I just finished The Diviners and I was looking for other books by Libba Bray and this caught my attention because of the cover. Looks contradictory and interesting.

image

– another cover pick and I heard it’s dystopian. I tried to read it and unfortunately, it ended up on my DNF pile. 😥

image

– I’ve seen a post about Black Dagger Brotherhood and decided to try it. Before I started to read this, all I know is that it’s about vampires. And boy was the world inside so surprising, staggering and engaging. This is one of my lucky whimsical reads.👍

image

– the title #Nerd got me and made me pick this one. When I learned the blurb on this book, I was glad I got this book. Upon reading it, I gave it 4⭐.

image

– I honestly don’t know why I added this on my TBR. I haven’t read it but I already own a copy.

image

– this is a cover pick and also I’ve been seeing it for some time on blog posts. I haven’t read it and I’m trying to avoid spoilers. I still don’t know what it’s all about. Hopefully I’ll be positively surprised.

image

– I am into Rick Riordan’s writing that I’m keeping tabs of his works. I thought that Percy Jackson is amazing so maybe The Red Pyramid is also amazing. Well, I guessed wrong. I kinda DNF this book.

image

– the cover seems promising. It has a “hacker vibe”, so I thought it would be cool. I don’t think I’ve read an E. C. Myers book but hopefully, it will be good.

📗📘📙📗📘📙📗📘📙📗📘📙📗📘

This is my late TTT. ✌

Feel free to comment and link your this week’s TTT.

– angie💜

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Picked Up On A Whim

  1. That’s what, 4 MONTHS? 😢

    I now know there’s a 2nd book for The Diviners. I’m just not sure if it’s the last one.. I don’t know if I’ll ever search for the next book though. Lol.😁

    Like

  2. Ooh, hacker book looks cool. What did you think of The Diviners? That reminds me I need to read it. I’ve had it on my kindle for months and keep forgetting its there. So, I’m still looking for a replacement for Off-Campus and failing miserably. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s too bad about Magonia, I’ve been eyeing that book just for the cover…Maybe if I find it on super sale at some point! And also agree with you about Rick Riordan. I loved the Person Series, but I couldn’t get into the Kane Chronicles.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Egyptian(?) Mythology is not for me.. One day I’ll get back to Magonia. I mean I couldn’t have made a judgement after about 8 pages. It’s just my mood at that time. Someday, somehow.🙋

      Like

Leave a Reply

