My Book Moments For This Week (May16-22)

Moment#1: I finished reading these books.

RE-READ:

image

I decided to re-read Alex because I saw one post saying good things about this. I gave this book 3⭐ when I first read it. Now, after re-reading it, I’m giving it 3.5⭐ which in my book is a huge upgrade, lol. So, I decided to dive into the Cold Fury Series and see if it will keep me interested.

NEW READS:

image

The second book on this series is about Alex’s bestfriend and also a member of the Cold Fury Hockey team. He was an instrument on Alex’s happy ending with Sutton so I have a bit of an interest on who might catch this playboy’s heart. Also it doesn’t hurt that “playboy fell hard and added faithful on his dictionary” is one of my favorite trope, lol.

The insta-love or insta-attraction isn’t much an okay thing for me but still cute. I didn’t like that the somewhat-twist smacked my face on the early part of the book. Too early but I guess it was supposed to be that way or I’ll be hating the female lead.

I felt varying emotions while reading this. I was giddy, giggly, embarrassed, angry, hurt and hopeless. Since it evoked a lot of emotions from me, not to mention I got teary eyed, I’m giving this 4⭐.👍

image

The thing that made me continue to the third book is because of the way the author sort of introduced Zack on the second book. It was tragic and I want to know what will happen after the incident. And he has a cute son named Benjamin or Ben for short. This sort of premise “single father with a cute son” will surely get me.😁

I love dorky, geeky Kate. I totally get her. I was so into this story. I felt my heart clenches (literally) on Zack and Kate and Ben’s behalf. Also, I got teary eyed, again.

Sometimes I want to  punch Zack and also bang Kate’s head or something. I was internally and vocally shouting “FALL IN LOVE ALREADY! WATCHU WAITING FOR?!” on Zack most of the time, lol.

I do get where both of them is coming from, that’s why I’m a mixture of emotions all through out the book. I’m giving the book 4.5⭐.👍👍

image

I decided to read this book because I’ve read a very uhm irate(?) review post on this book. I’m weird so I scanned my reader and there it is! “It can’t be that bad” is what I thought after reading the review post.

Both characters are experiencing grief and honestly not ready for any complication namely each other. The guy did j*rky stuff and innumerable st*pid decisions I just want this book to end. It all boils down to the fact that the main guy is WEAK. In contrast with the main girl who, although is grieving, didn’t do anything face-palming.

I didn’t like how the lead guy treated girls. I’m giving this book uhm 2.5⭐.

Moment#2: Books I’ve forgotten I have read and suddenly remembered because of a blog post.

image

I read this way, way back, like maybe 7-8 years ago (I think). I remember searching for this when the TV series The Secret Circle started. They did not continue the TV series which was not a surprise because I did not like the lead girl. I only managed to finish these books because I’m stubborn, lol.

image

The Night World was a great series. I’m into paranormal too much on my early days of reading that I really loved it. BUT the author didn’t write the last book!🙅 I’m honestly curious when I reached the 7th(?) book on how the author is gonna mixed everything for the grand finale and BAM! The final book (as far as I know) is nowhere to be seen.😭

📘📗📙📘📗📙📘📗📙📘📗📙📘📗

I think this post is too long for me to add my TBR finds like I usually do for my weekly update post. So MAYBE I’ll create another post for my TBR finds this week.😁

-angie🍦

15 thoughts on “My Book Moments For This Week (May16-22)

  1. Alert the media! You found hot hockey player books and didn’t tell me? What is this madness? Haha! 😝 I need to add these to my TBR ASAP! I read The Night World books years ago and loved them. I would definitely reread them. I bought The Secret Circle book but only read a few chapters of the first one. I watched the show. I was bummed they cancelled it. Love all these books. Adding to Goodreads right now.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol! Peace.✌

      I was hesitant to recommend it because of the first book. I was so immersed in reading I didn’t do well in my blogging.😁

      I can’t remember much on The Night World so if the 10th book was already written I don’t know what I’ll do. I can’t re-read the whole 9 previous books just to catch up with the last one right? My memory is bad, lol.πŸ™‹

      I wanted to like The Secret Circle but I wanted to do magic on my own without the need of channelling 5(?) other witches on my circle.

      I need to update my goodreads, like a lot of updates.πŸ™Œ

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, that’s the one thing I didn’t like about The Secret Circle. The fact they lost their own individual powers was stupid to me. Like they can never leave each other’s sides? I’m definitely going to take a look at the hockey player books. They’re my weakness. I thought Pucked would be good since it’s recommended everywhere, but after we both looked at the opening scene, I was like no way. I only read 3 Night World books. I had no idea there were so many. I’d have to read them from the beginning. With all the books I need to read, that’s doubtful anytime soon.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I hope you’ll enjoy The Carolina Cold Fury Hockey team as much or even more than I did. πŸ™Œ

        I also thought Pucked is great. That is before I took a peek.

        I’ll go find more sport related books. It is these kind of books that are my current cravings..😁

        Liked by 1 person

      • I need more sports books, too. If you find any, send me a message on Goodreads. I just marked the first book of this series to read on Goodreads. It sounds interesting. I can’t wait to finish up what I’m reading and start this one.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I don’t know what I was thinking when I started reading 3 books at the same time. I’m really into Red Rising right now. Man, that’s a good book. You should read it, if you haven’t already. I update my Goodreads as I make progress on one of my books, but it will probably be all updates on Red Rising until I’m done. The Goodreads app makes life easy. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • Red Rising is already on my TBR.. I’m not into dystopian at the moment though.. It’s dystopian-ish right?πŸ™‹

        I’ll dive into goodreads later..

        Anyway, are you following readerrayna.com? She’s currently reading Off-Campus at the moment..πŸ™Œ

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah. It’s like The Hunger Games set in space but so much better. πŸ™ˆ Oh, Katniss, please forgive me for saying that. Haha! No, I haven’t heard of her. Is she on WordPress? It’s always nice to find new Off-Campus lovers. It’s one of those hidden gems everyone should read.

        Liked by 1 person

      • You’re not the first book blogger who has told me they haven’t read The Hunger Games. I thought that was a staple, but I guess I was wrong. πŸ˜‰ That’s my favorite series, though I have a feel Red Rising might surpass my Katniss love.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yep. I didn’t know it was The Hunger Games my family was planning to watch. I just sat there and readied myself to bond with everyone…

        And then, the movie started… And I can’t leave because it’s family time, lol.. I was a ball of emotions during the movie, I didn’t know what to let myself feel..

        That’s why I’m hesitant to join the bandwagon of Hunger Games fans..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

