Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, in which we all talk about a bookish topic and have fun making lists.

This week’s topic is “Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed”. Even if my TBR pile is overflowing, I still can’t help but do re-reads.😁 Despite that, I found it difficult to come up with my list for this week but I did it! Here’s my top 10 (though I counted some series as one):

1. Alex by Sawyer Bennett

image

1st impression: Not bad. But nothing special either.

Current stand: I recently added .5⭐on my rating for this book. That thing Alex did for Sutton at the end is LOVE.

2. Transcendence by Shay Savage

image

1st impression: I plowed through this book with gusto. It was amazing and I was totally hooked.

Current stand: I just realized the lack of dialogues on this book and is the more amazed on how on earth is this so good with a somewhat narrative format. I love it more!💜

3. Wildest Dreams by Kristen Ashley

image

1st impression: WOW! Where have you been all my life? I love, love this book!

Current stand: After reading the second book of this series, which I love better than Wildest Dreams, I realized that it’s not that great. I still love it because it made me hooked on this series but not like the first time.

4. The Diviners by Libba Bray

image

1st impression: I felt a lot of emotions and I was so into the book. The suspense and mystery is amazing.

Current stand: I can’t remember details about the book. Too many things happened and I only have a hazy idea about it. I can only remember the feelings I felt while reading this. I realized I like the plot better than the characters which is bad.

5. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

image

1st impression: I love this book! So funny and the world building is spot on.

Current stand: When I re-read this, I realized how weird is the way they transfer powers.. And the world building is actually shaky. One star down for this.

6. Night World Series (1-9) by L. J. Smith

image

1st impression: Paranormal is love, love, love! The diversity of the characters in this world is amazing! Can’t wait for the last book!

Current stand: I’m not into paranormal at the moment. I waited YEARS for the ending of this book and sorry can’t wait anymore. I was so amazed of this world I was giddily waiting for the grand finale but NOTHING!😭 Now, I don’t care anymore.

7. Mara Dyer Series by Michelle Hodkin

image

1st impression: Wow. The mysteries in this book is so engaging. I love this book.

Current stand: The world/premise building is not great. So many loopholes that I didn’t see on my first read of this series. How did I finish this trilogy?

8. Off-Campus Series by Elle Kennedy

image

1st impression: I adore, love, am crazy, am obsess with these books! Give me more hockey players!🙌

Current stand: After reading a lot of hockey or sport related books, NOTHING can compare! These books are 💙gems💙!

9. Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer

image

1st impression: This is my first ever vampire-human-love book and I LOVE IT! Edward is ❤! I love the Cullens! I love the war at the end. The ending is AMAZING!

Current stand: After reading a lot of books, I realized this series is not that great. When I re-read the whole series, I suddenly hated Bella and Jacob. Bella because she’s so… I don’t know, crazy? And Jacob is annoying with the love triangle and all. I HATE love triangles!

10. Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling

image

1st impression: WOW! Magical and sooooo amazing!💜 The characters, the plot, the world building are all SPOT ON! J. K. Rowling is the QUEEN!

Current stand:

“After all this time?”

ALWAYS.💜💜💜

📘📗📘📗📘📗📘📗📘📗📘📗📘📗

That concludes my TTT. I was busy doing something that I was late posting.✌

This is what kept me busy:

image

image

I was immersed in coloring books app. Aren’t they cute?😁

– angie🍦

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

  1. I haven’t read any of the books on this list except Twilight and Harry Potter and my thoughts are exactly the same! And oh my goodness I have been obsessed with colouring mandalas too! They look amazing ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

