My Book Moments For This Week (June19-25)

Moment#1: I finished these books.

RE-READS:

image

I’m in a quirky Fantasyland Series mood, yeah.😁💜 Where’s my parallel universe love interest? I want my own Drakkar, Prince or Dax!🙋 I recently posted these books semi-synopsis in a post, “semi” because I kind of shortened them because it’s too long for a single post.. If you want to see their descriptions/blurbs, click HERE.😸

1. Wildest Dreams (Fantasyland #1) by Kristen Ashley
2. The Golden Dynasty (Fantasyland #2) by Kristen Ashley
3. Fantastical (Fantasyland #3) by Kristen Ashley
4. Broken Dove (Fantasyland #4) by Kristen Ashley

NEW READ:

image

1. The Sudden Appearance of  Hope by Claire North – 🌟🌟.5

Goodreads description:

Listen.
All the world forgets me. First my face, then my voice, then the consequences of my deeds.
So listen. Remember me.

My name is Hope Arden, and you won’t know who I am. We’ve met before – a thousand times. But I am the girl the world forgets.

It started when I was sixteen years old. A slow declining, an isolation, one piece at a time.

A father forgetting to drive me to school. A mother setting the table for three, not four. A teacher who forgets to chase my missing homework. A friend who looks straight through me and sees a stranger.

No matter what I do, the words I say, the people I hurt, the crimes I commit – you will never remember who I am.

That makes my life tricky. But it also makes me dangerous . . .

That premise is so promising, I was giddily waiting for the right time to read this. This book was one of my “May Gem Finds” and unfortunately, it DID NOT DELIVER.😾

I loved The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by the same author, totally loved it. That’s why I have HIGH expectations for this book and with that blurb, it was skyscraper-like kind of expectations. I WAS SOOO DISAPPOINTED.😭

I read some reviews after I finished reading this and I somehow belong to the minority.😮 All I can say is that I was imagining the story to go North and it totally went South.:o

🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦

So, for this week, a total of 5 books. Not bad I guess. It’s a good thing I re-read the Fantasyland Series or I’ll be in a pissy mood for the whole week because of TSAoH..

Have a great weekend friends!😘

🌸angie🌸

4 thoughts on “My Book Moments For This Week (June19-25)

  1. Aww don’t you hate it when books disappoint you? Sorry it wasn’t as good as you anticipated but hopefully this was just a fluke and her other books are still gems as you say 😉
    I like the little emoji’s you use. The angry face one made me laugh. It’s angry, but also looks like it’s pouting which made me chuckle.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

