Cinder – Book Review

Title: Cinder
Author: Marissa Meyer
Series: #1 of The Lunar Chronicles

image
Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Why have I waited  this long to read this? With the blurb, I have a general idea where it’s going and besides it’s a retelling, easy. And I love Cinderella retellings so I dived in blind. Boy was it NOT easy. Lol.😁

Where do I start? This my friend is my first ever Marissa Meyer book, let’s see. The writing, setting, characters, dialogues, world building is very engaging, I finished it in one seating. I was hooked!😍👍

This story kept me on edge, you know, waiting for that unbelievable mystery or twist to be thrown at me. The twist always hit me before I can see it.. 😛

I love Cinder, I can totally relate on her personality.. And Iko, I love her.😻

I thought with all the modification on the story, there will be no ball. But there was and Cinder’s grand entrance was funny.😁

All the hindrances for Cinder and Kai, ugh. Just give them their HEA already, I beg you.🙏

Can I tell you guys how I love saying “Levana”, it has a b*tchy ring on it, lol..😸

I almost drop my rating to 4 stars because of the *ahem* can’t say pain I endured. Why would you do this to me?😭

image

Yep, but I love Cinder, Iko and Kai (get over your prejudice dude) so I still think that it deserves a STARTLING, FANTASTICAL, DESERVING 5 LUNAR STARS. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

RECOMMENDED👍👍👍

25 thoughts on “Cinder – Book Review

Leave a Reply

