My Bookish Update (July1-17)

With all the things that I’m doing in real life, I can only manage a bi-weekly update on the books I’m reading, so sorry.✌ For 17 days, I managed to read 5 books.🙋

Moment#1: I finished these books.

1. The Princess and the Pauper by Kate Brian – 🌟🌟🌟🌟

image

-> The great switch, as I call it, happened so that Princess Carina can be a normal concert loving person for one day. For that to happen Princess Carina and her best friend Ingrid asked for Julia’s help. After some convincing and dire things happening, the plan was hatched.

The switch between their lives was supposed to be a 24 hour deal but then a lot of misfortunes and yep, chaos.😁

I love how the story just flow.💜 It wasn’t a drag to read and I love the conflicts thrown in on the main characters’ life..😛

It was a sweet, short read. I love it.👍

2. The Prince With Amnesia by Emily Evans – 🌟🌟🌟

image

-> The title is lame, lol. But I do like the short story inside it. Another prince and a commoner type of a story. The main characters Prince Kai and Violet are well established. But the supporting ones are a bit one dimensional…👎 I hate grandma Queen, a lot. A scheming delusional royal who haven’t noticed that it’s already the 21st century. 😾

The romance part is sweet and I love it.👍 There’s also action and mystery and with a lot of drama.

The ending seems too rushed for my liking. But I enjoyed this book.😸

3. Hello, I Love You by Katie M. Stout – 🌟🌟🌟

image

-> It was okay. A bit slow on the start. I love the concept of an international school catering to every nationality out there.

The music part is not that elaborate. I mean, there’s a band, they did music but the songs are literally nonexistent. The struggles with depression felt real. It’s a somewhat serious book, something I didn’t expect from it.

4. Cinder by Marissa Meyer – 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

image

-> I LOVE THIS BOOK.😍💜

I posted my review HERE.

5. Idol (VIP#1) by Kristen Callihan – 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

image

-> Soooo AMAZING AND HOT AND CUTE.😍💜

My review for this awesome book HERE.

Moment#2: Did Not Finish.

1. I’d Tell You I Love You But ThenΒ  I’d Have To Kill You by Ally Carter

image

2. Kill The Boy Band by Goldy Moldavsky

image

-> I can’t connect on the main characters. I don’t like the tone or feel of these stories. Maybe someday?😮

🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦

So, that’s it. 5 books in 17 days. Not really my usual but at least I managed to finish them.😁

How was July so far friends? Me? So many changes… Ugh. My routine is changing. I need to keep up.🙋

May we all have a good week. Happy Monday! 😘

🌸angie🌸

4 thoughts on “My Bookish Update (July1-17)

  1. 5 books in 17 days is still okay. I have read the same amount of books too although I will be done with book number 6 today. Glad you enjoyed 1 and 2, beautiful covers. Happy reading and all the best with the new routine.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

