My Bookish Update (July25-31)

Moment#1: I finished these books.

RE-READ:

1. Burn by Suzanne Wright – 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

image

Knox and Harper’s story always make me smile.😁 I’ve read this book a lot of times.

World building is great. I’m not a fan of the cover edition that I have but the story inside is engaging and entertaining. I love Harper’s personality, she is fierce but loyal to her family and the ones she loves. It’s usual for me to find the lead girl a bit infuriating but Harper is a really likeable heroine.👍

And Knox is possessive, a bit over protective but totally HOT!😍 I really find it cute that Knox and his demon is sooo besotted on Harper. The plot is strong and the supporting characters are well established. I love this book!😁👍

NEW READS:

2. In Bed With Mr. Wrong by Katee Robert – 🌟🌟

image

This book is infuriating!😠 Halfway through the novel, I’m considering DNF. The lead girl Bri has sooo much issues, it’s a wonder Ryan is still with her. Stop with your judgemental and hypocrital tendencies Bri! I’m really starting to hate her!😭 And girl stop over thinking and over analyzing every single thing! Just. Stop.βœ‹

After all the things I went through, you’re gonna shove an epilogue for an attempt at HEA? No, thank you.😭

3. Sincerely, Carter by Whitney G. – 🌟🌟🌟.5

image

The story was cute. Well written. And I love the concept. I almost gave it a 4-star rating but I didn’t like the conflict in the end, a bit lame. And that abrupt ending? Lol.😁

But it was a nice read and plus points? It didn’t infuriate me.👍

4. Evermore by Alyson NΓΆel – 🌟🌟🌟

image

It’s been a while since I read a paranormal-ish book. It has a Twilight-kind-of feel.. Not sure which book came first. Anyway, the world building is shaky. The mysteries, major one at that, were not solved. The Summerland thing and the attempt at metaphysical basis was lame.

Drina, the immortal, died just like that. Hello HEA, haha.😁

Moment#2: Did Not Finish.

1. You by Caroline Kepnes

image

– at page 85 I stopped. The writing is good. But, I’m getting bored. Hopefully, I’ll pick it up someday.😮

🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦

I attempted to avoid NA novels this week but still, I ended up reading 2 out of 4 of the books I finished. 😛

4 books in a week!🙌

There’s a little glitch with one DNF. I attempted to read something I don’t usually pick but this time failed.😿

My July Wrap-Up will be up soon-ish..😸 What a fast-paced(?) month.😭

Happy weekend!🙋

🌸angie🌸

4 thoughts on “My Bookish Update (July25-31)

    • I don’t usually read thriller-ish books.. It’s been so long since I read one… Maybe I’ll be able to finish it someday. *fingers crossed*πŸ™

      Like

Leave a Reply

