Dark Sword #1, #2 & #3 – Book Reviews

Title: Dangerous Highlander
Author: Donna Grant
Series: #1 of Dark Sword

image

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

I’m trying to read something other than paranormal. And I ended up starting this series. I think it’s also on the paranormal side and a bit of fantasy with a historical setting.

This is my first read from Donna Grant. It was an engaging read. Surprisingly okay and I was hooked.❤

I love the MacLeod Brothers.😸 The history of the Druids were clear and I love how the characters are well established. I love it and will surely continue with the second book.👍

Title: Forbidden Highlander
Author: Donna Grant
Series: #2 of Dark Sword

image

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

This is the story of the eldest among the MacLeod brothers, Fallon. This seems shorter than the first novel. I’m not sure why but it lacked the “we’re at war” kind of feeling or tone on it. I still enjoyed it though. I’m having a hard time keeping up with the names of the new addendum on the team, lol.😁

I just want Quinn (youngest among the brothers) to be rescued and let him have his HEA already and why can’t Deirdre die already. She needs to die ASAP. Haha.😸

Title: Wicked Highlander
Author: Donna Grant
Series: #3 of Dark Sword

image

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

This is Quinn’s story, the youngest of the MacLeod Brothers. I’ve been waiting for this.❤

Finally Deirdre was beheaded. And totally dead. But I have my doubt that it’s all just a product of black magic. What if she’s still alive?

Not sure if I’ll continue on the fourth book. I mean the MacLeod Brothers already have their HEA, so I don’t know if I want to read about the other warriors’ stories.

8 thoughts on “Dark Sword #1, #2 & #3 – Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

