Stormbreaker – Book Review

Title: Stormbreaker
Author: Anthony Horowitz
Series: #1 of Alex Rider

image

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟.5

What prompted me to read this is the movie, actually it’s Alex Pettyfer, haha.😍

image

I’m curious as to how the book was in comparison to the movie, so here goes.❤

Alex Rider is a normal fourteen year old British kid. That is, until his uncle died and a lot of secrets spilled over. One day he’s going to school and in a blink he’s training with men, jumping off a parachute and diving under water. When the lives of many people is in your hands and you’re barely a fledgeling, how will you make it through?

I have mix feelings about this. I love the plot. It was sooo action packed, I felt Alex’s struggles all through out. I was leaning on giving it 4 stars but I feel like the pacing is too fast for me. It was more plot-centered than what I was expecting.

I wish it were longer, can’t believe I said that. Lol.😁 But I enjoyed this book and wasn’t able to put it down until I finished it. Hopefully on the next book, Alex’s character will be fleshed out for us to know who Alex is apart from being a spy. I will obviously continue with this series.👍

9 thoughts on “Stormbreaker – Book Review

    • It’s an old movie.. He’s the young Alex Pettyfer. He’s the lead guy on the I Am Number Four and Wild Child movies, I think in Magic Mike too.. if you’re familiar with them?? 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

