Wallbanger – Book Review

Title: Wallbanger
Author: Alice Clayton
Series: #1 of Cocktail

image

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

This is my second Alice Clayton book. I was a bit wary on reading this because the first one (The Unidentified Redhead) wasn’t that great, for me. It was okay but I didn’t continue onto that series(trilogy?).

Anyway, I have read a lot of good reviews on this and about Clive the cat so I’m curious enough that it made me read this.🙋

This is a story between Simon and Caroline. The names doesn’t seem to fit on the characters for me but I was hooked by the story line and the side characters. I love the progress from hate to truce, to friends, to more than friends to wooing and finally in a relationship. ❤

It was a slow burn, this book. The internal dialogues of Caroline was a bit distracting, but still made me laugh.😁

The romance was cute and also hot!💜

But my favorite character is Clive, haha.😁 That cat has a POV, lol. I love him.😻 He’s a spy. Haha.😂

image

I love this story!😘

2 thoughts on “Wallbanger – Book Review

Leave a Reply

