My Untouched Trilogies

Hello world!🙋

So, I’ve been in a bit of a slump for a while now after trying to finish a book and just managed to add another unfortunate one on my infamous DNF pile.😿

I tried scanning my reader for anything that might catch my interest but… imagine my amazement when I noticed how many trilogies I have.

Guys, I have 9, NINE UNTOUCHED TRILOGIES. That’s 27 books. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Here are the trilogies I’m referring to:

1. The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

image

– I know this is a must read trilogy. I just need the right mood to start this. I’m scared of the size of each book.

2. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

image

– I just need to finish The Mortal Instruments first then I’m all set for this.

3. Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

image

– I can’t remember what made me get all three of these. Uhm, nope. Can’t remember.😛

4. Chaos Walking by Patrick Ness

image

– I’m so intrigued with Patrick Ness and I wanted to start with this trilogy of his.

5. The Wolves of Mercy Falls by Maggie Stiefvater

image

– I wanted to read this before I start the Raven Cycle Series.

6. Penryn & the End of Days by Susan Ee

image

– I learned about this trilogy through the blogging community and I heard a lot of good things about it.

7. Slated by Teri Terry

image

– I think the blurb of the first book made me interested on this trilogy.

8. Newsoul by Jodi Meadows

image

– I learned about this trilogy on a booktube account I’ve been following. She was so convincing so…

9. Graceling Realm by Kristin Cashore

image

– Another booktube find… Seems interesting.

📒📑📓📕📗📒📑📓📕📗📒📑📓📕📗

I swear I didn’t even took a single peak on every first book of each of these trilogies. Which one should I bump up my TBR? They all seem interesting.😍

Don’t even get me started with my unfinished seriesSSS… 😱

My TBR as always is a chaos. And still, my reading slump continues to pester me.:'(

On a lighter note, I have lots of posts for this weekend. Need to catch up, lol.😁

image

31 thoughts on “My Untouched Trilogies

  1. I have the End of Days trilogy too, and I haven’t read it yet!
    If it makes you feel any better, I have several trilogies that I have yet to read: I buy them on sale and get them all so if I like them, I have the next book in the series! So I’m with you, girl!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve had the Chaos Walking trilogy and The Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy sitting on my shelves untouched for so long. So they are definitely a part of my untouched trilogies as well lol. I also have a few of the other ones you included on my Goodreads TBR. The Infernal Devices is fantastic, by the way. I hope you enjoy it whenever you do get around to it. So many books, so little time to actually read them all! ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • I want to start the Infernal Devices soon, I just need to finish TMI. ๐Ÿ™‹

      Yep, sooo many books, sooo little time.๐Ÿ˜ฟ And don’t get me started with all of my unfinished series, amazingly I do have untouched series too, lol.. But maybe just three? (not sure,haha)๐Ÿ˜ Ohh.. And I have trilogies wherein I read the first book and can’t muster the strength to read the next two books,haha..๐Ÿ˜

      But I just need to.. maybe prioritize? Yep *nods*, that’s the plan.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

  3. LOTR and Infernal Devices are awesome! Just read Incarnate and liked it ๐Ÿ™‚ I quite enjoyed Hex Hall when I read it- it’s a fun series- nothing too brilliant, but enjoyable. I quite liked Slated- the series as a whole got better though and I ended up quite liking it- it was one of the better books around in the dystopian phase. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would suggest reading The Infernal Devices, however I did see that you want to finish TMI first. But do know that if you’ve read the first 3 books of TMI, then you can read The Infernal Devices according to Cassandra Clare’s website =) I haven’t read any other books on the list. But Angelfall is on my TBR as well. I wonder how you’ll feel about Slated, I DNFed that series as well as Chaos Walking. Ahh!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I heard/read a lot of good things on The Infernal Devices, I just need to crawl through City of Bones because at the moment, it’s on my DNF pile, lol.๐Ÿ˜

      Yup, Angelfall seems great!โค I wish I’ll like them because I have all three books on those trilogies, there’s this slight pressure to like them because “what am I supposed to do with the remaining books if I didn’t like the first one?” feeling.

      Thanks for the comment!โค

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh awesome list! The Chaos walking trilogy is on my TBR and I enjoyed More Than This. I also plan on having a Cassandra Clare binge one of these days because I haven’t read any of her books..

    Angelfall was very good. I read the first two but haven’t picked up the third because of mixed reviews. I read Shiver and Linger and thought they were pretty good..but also haven’t picked up the third. Incarnate was just OK in my opinion. I loved Jodi Meadows’ other book, Orphan Queen. Finally, I LOVE Graceling. I definitely recommend this book the most. I’ve read Fire and Bitterblue and while they are good, Graceling is the best. It’s not really a trilogy, Fire and Bitterblue are companion novels so you don’t necessarily have to read all three. Hope that helps!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow, thank you for the comment. Very informative.โค

      I didn’t know that Orphan Queen was Jodi Meadows’s book. So Graceling is the main book and the other two are just companion novels? So they should be a bit shorter right?๐Ÿ™‹

      Patrick Ness seems a great author from what I’ve read about him and some non-spoilery reviews of his books. A Monster Calls is his too right? I want to read that too but I don’t have my copy YET.๐Ÿ˜ฟ

      So, Angelfall, Wolves of Mercy Falls, Chaos Walking and Cassandra Clare’s. Okay, got it.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, the Orphan Queen duology is a wonderful fantasy! I loved it. And as for the Graceling books, they’re companion novels…but each are full length stories and mention characters in Graceling but they aren’t the focus. I did enjoy seeing how they all tied together ๐Ÿ™‚

        And yes! I have A Monster Calls on my kindle. I can’t wait to read it ๐Ÿ˜Š happy reading!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wow, just a dulogy? That’s great, I’ve been meaning to read a fantasy novel but they are reaaaly looong. I’ll look into it on goodreads and we’ll see.โค

        I want to read A Monster Calls too! *envious person here* LOL.๐Ÿ˜

        Thanks! Happy reading too!๐Ÿ’œ

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

