September 2016 Wrap Up

I don’t know what happen on this month, it was just sooo fast. It seems like yesterday that I posted my August Wrap Up and now I’m again making my September wrap up. I might say this again next month, lol.😁

I made some changes on my blog but still under construction so bare with me, haha.✌

This month was a bit meh in terms of books I read. I just don’t have the energy to read these days…😥

I did manage to read 8 books this month. It’s about 4-5 books short of my average per month but at least I was able to cross out 8 books on my TBR pile, right?😛

So here are the books I read this month:

❀ PARANORMAL / URBAN FANTASY❀

image

image

image

1. Dangerous Highlander (Dark Sword #1) by Donna Grant- 🌟🌟🌟🌟
2. Forbidden Highlander (Dark Sword #2) by Donna Grant – 🌟🌟🌟🌟
3. Wicked Highlander (Dark Sword #3) by Donna Grant – 🌟🌟🌟🌟

❀ NEW ADULT ❀

image

image

image

4. Lick (Stage Dive #1) by Kylie Scott – 🌟🌟🌟🌟
5. Decker’s Wood by Kirsty Dallas – 🌟🌟🌟.5
6. Wallbanger (Cocktail #1) by Alice Clayton – 🌟🌟🌟🌟

❀ CONTEMPORARY ❀

image

7. On The Fence by Kasie West – 🌟🌟🌟

❀ ACTION / SUSPENSE ❀

image

8. Stormbreaker (Alex Rider #1) by Anthony Horowitz – 🌟🌟🌟.5

❀ BOOKS I WISH I CAN READ ON OCTOBER ❀

image

– I need to get over the fact that The Goal is the last book on the Off-Campus Series and just take the plunge or something. I’m having an early symptoms of separation anxiety, haha. But I can still re-read them right?🙋 *note: did you guys see that new cover for The Goal? Goodreads decided to change my edition to that so I changed it back to Tucker’s abs just because..😍

image

– Aaaand I need to continue The Lunar Chronicles so I can finally finish this series and while I can still remember what happened on Cinder.😛

🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦

I don’t have a favorite book this month.😿 They were okay books, I’m just looking for that BAM! feeling. I might try fantasy for October for a change..🙋

Everyone is planning their spooky read for October, I don’t know if I’ll be brave enough to read a “scary one” for October. I scare so easily, lol.😁

I do have one “scary book” on my shelf. I think it’s Bad Girls Don’t Die or something. I’ll try?😎

Have a great weekend!😘

image

17 thoughts on “September 2016 Wrap Up

  1. I read Bad Girls Don’t Die a few years ago (cant remember what I did with the book but I think I lost it) and it got me pretty good. I was actually a little scared. I remember reading on the couch and I pulled my legs all the way up to my chest because I was scared hehe! I hope you like it πŸ™‚ I hope it dose the trick for October.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice wrap up! I totally agree that September seems to have flown by! I only read three books during the month because I was so busy with work, but I’m hoping to get to more in October. It’s a shame you didn’t find a favourite book, but maybe you’ll find two you like next month instead!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

