My Bookish Update (Oct1-23)

NEW READS:

1. Royal Date by Sariah Wilson – 🌟🌟🌟.5

image

– a prince-commoner story. I relate sooo much on Kat and this clichΓ© plot is a royal hit on me, lol.😁

2. The Catastrophic History of You and Me by Jess Rothenberg – 🌟🌟🌟.5

image

– this has a unique plot. It was catastrophic in a sense that every single thing happened, haha. But it was a refreshing concept.👍

3. Dreamology by Lucy Keating – 🌟🌟🌟.5

image

– I thought this will be a YA fantasy and then it became a bit science-ish and then a bit crazy. It was also something I’ve never read before.. ❀

4. King of the Asheville Coven by T.S. Joyce – 🌟🌟🌟

image

– This was a short story but I had expectations people,haha. It was too fast-paced which is understandable. It was like a bullet train to Happily Ever After, lol.😁

5. Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid – 🌟🌟🌟🌟

image

– This one I expected to be heavy on adult things, lol. But it turned out differently. At first, I almost gave up on the info/trivia dump, because of Janie. But eventually I learned to love how random she is and how oblivious she is on the real world. There are some plot holes but it was entertaining and LOL-inducing enough for me. Oh and Quinn is adorbs!😍 I love this book!😁💜

6. Just a Bit Wrong by Alessandra Hazard – 🌟🌟🌟🌟.5

image

– It’s been a while since I read the third book of this series and I decided now is the time to read the fourth one. I wasn’t a fan of Tristan on the third book, he was a diva,haha.😁

And by the way he’s still a diva on this book but weirdly I like and understand him.🙋

This was an intense book and I like it. I read it on one seating and felt a lot of emotion while reading this.👍💜

🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦🍦

Woooohoooo!🙌

I read SIX books! Yipee!😍

I’m on a roll peeps! My reading slump is o-ver! 😁

Monday is creeping in but nothing can destroy my good mood.😆

Have a nice day!😍

image

6 thoughts on “My Bookish Update (Oct1-23)

  1. Ohh, The Catastrophic History of You and Me is one of my all time favorite books!
    I’ve seen Neanderthal Seeks Human on Amazon page so many times as “recommended for you” bit this is the first time I actually see that someone has read it. Good to hear you loved it. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was a bit confused on The Catastrophic History of You and Me but it was still a refreshing read.πŸ‘ And Neanderthal Seeks Human was a cute, light read and a bit cheesy on some parts but totally enjoyed it.😁

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel like I never talk to you anymore, Angie. Must be our big time difference. πŸ˜‚How are you? I’ve had Dreamology on my TBR since before the pub date. That’s too bad it didn’t work for you. I just read a good book called Through The Veil you might like if you’re into Irish mythology at all.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Heya Jill!!! It’s been awhile, yeah??? πŸ˜₯ I also think it’s because of our big time difference… and maybe because I’m in a bit of a hectic sched at the moment.. I just recently got a job and still adjusting for real life, lol. ^_^

      Dreamology was an okay read, it just so happens that I read it after The Catastrophic History of You and Me, which is also crazy.. haha.

      I am not into mythology at first, but because of Rick Riordan’s works, I was introduced to Greek, Roman and Norse Mythology. πŸ™‚ I’ll look into that book and maybe it will be a great opening for Irish mythology for me… ^_^

      I’m just talking about myself, lol… How are you girl??? ^_^

      Like

Leave a Reply

