My Bookish Update (Nov13-27)

Hello! It’s been a while since I logged in on WordPress and I’m glad to finally have a time to do so.🙋💜

These past few days was sooo stressful, I feel like I’m drowning.😭 I realized that when I’m stressed I tend to jump into books easily. This resulting for me to be able to read 10 books since  Nov 13. You can see on that number how stressed yours truly is.😧 I’m so grateful for books that even though I feel like slipping into a coma to forget things, books still managed to make me smile, laugh and see a brighter side of life. I’m being melodramatic and yes I still feel stressed and pressured but not that much.:D
So here are the books that kept me sane these past few days:

As you can see, these 7 books are all paranormal romance or urban fantasy: vampires, shifters, immortals. They are so out of this world that I was able to forget my anxiety.👍

1. Desire Untamed (Feral Warriors#1) by Pamela Palmer – 🌟🌟🌟🌟

2. Obsession Untamed (Feral Warriors#2) by Pamela Palmer – 🌟🌟🌟🌟

3. Passion Untamed (Feral Warriors#3) by Pamela Palmer – 🌟🌟🌟🌟

4. Rapture Untamed (Feral Warriors#4) by Pamela Palmer – 🌟🌟🌟🌟

5. Ella and the Beast by S.E. Smith – 🌟🌟🌟🌟

6. The Darkest Night (Lords of The Underworld #1) – 🌟🌟🌟🌟

7. A Shade of Vampire (A Shade of Vampire#1) – 🌟🌟🌟
Next are my New Adult reads:

These two are part of a series:

8. Assumption (Underground Kings#1) by Aurora Rose Reynolds – 🌟🌟🌟🌟

9. On The Brink (In The Zone#0) by Kate Willoughby – 🌟🌟🌟.5 

And lastly, my favorite so far:

10. Rendezvous With Yesterday (The Gifted Ones#2) by Dianne Duvall – 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

This book is one of my anticipated releases and the wait was totally worth it.😍

🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈

How was your week friends?🙋

How do you deal with stress? With work or school related pressures?

Hopefully, a lot of great books to come for all of us!🙌💖

3 thoughts on “My Bookish Update (Nov13-27)

  1. Pingback: My Bookish Update (Nov13-27) — Thoughts Of A Writer and Avid Reader | Wanda D. Jefferson

Leave a Reply

