Dark Matter – Book Review #6 (2017)

Title: Dark Matter 

Author: Blake Crouch 

Series: Standalone 

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟.5

*WARNING: SPOILERS AHEAD! Read at your own risk!*




The idea of multiverse and the Many Worlds theory is not new to me. I’ve read a bunch of books exploring the “what ifs” of quantum theory. Honestly, I can’t say that the premise of this book is unique. But this is the first time I’ve read of where the multiple copies of that person is trying to kill each other to gain their place on that world.

The other multiverse book I read seems to have a simplified scenario of multiverse except maybe Michael Crichton’s Timeline novel. That was an epic book.👍

Anyway, I love the suspense, the action, all the emotions I felt and even the science stuff. The ‘box’ is a bit vague for me. I was not able to imagine that, lol.😁

This book made me think a lot about myself. What defines me? Who am I? In this infinitely wide universe (and multiverse, if there’s such a thing) how tiny could I be? How unimportant?

If some psycho version of me did a Jason2 manuever on me, will my parents recognize me? Will they even notice the change?

This was an emotional and thought provoking book. It made me question a lot of things in my life.
I felt Jason’s emotions. His love for his family. At times I did not agree on some decisions and actions he did but I really felt him. I was just full of emotions for this book.

There are stuff that were left hanging but I think it was meant that way.

I love this book.💜

4 thoughts on “Dark Matter – Book Review #6 (2017)

Leave a Reply

