Sway – Book Review #10 (2017)

Title: Sway

Author: Adriana Locke 

Series: #1 of Landry Family

Goodreads synopsis:

BARRETT LANDRY has it all. 
Power, prestige, and plenty of women, the dapper politician’s life is pretty phenomenal. But in the midst of the biggest campaign of his life, he needs to focus. The last thing he can afford is a distraction.

ALISON BAKER is a work-in-progress.
As a single mother to HUXLEY, she’s rebuilding life on her terms. She’s focused on family, faith, and a future for her son that can’t be taken away. Putting her child first means not being careless, no matter what. 

A chance encounter forces Barrett and Alison to redefine what they really want out of life. But everything comes at a cost … and sometimes, even for love, it’s a price too steep to pay. 

My rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Let me just start this by saying that I love series that follows the life of each member of a family and very much into stories of brothers who are loyal to each other. This book is an example of that.❤

This was really an engaging read. I breeze through this book. And let me tell you guys, I wasn’t able to put this down.😸 I mistakenly started this book at about 10pm. I always try not to read at that time and just go straight to sleep because tendency is that I’ll end up reading until dawn.😝

I finished this on one seating. What I also love about this is the ‘single mother’ theme. I love the relationship between Alison and her son Huxley. Also Barrett and his brothers’ interaction.👍

It was well written and the story just flows. But there was one glitch. That grape fruit scene is weirdly hilarious.😂

Gah, forever scarred for grapes. Can never look at grapes without *tries bleaching my memory*😵

There are times that Barrett and Alison test my patience but all in all, I love this book.💜

Leave a Reply

