January 2017 Wrap Up

So, January is done. I don’t know where time went. Can we just pause everything? I feel like time is moving sooo fast.😱

This month I reached my 10th month of blogging.🎉

Also, I turned 27 years old last January 22. 🎂 *I’m a bit scared of the 30’s but.. life goes on.*


I promised to post a book review for each book that I will read and I succeeded! 👊

One major change for this month is my work schedule. I now work from Thursdays to Mondays. That weekend shift was not really my favorite. I’m the only one in the office and about 3 people on the same floor. It was creepy. 😭

Now, I don’t know how I did it but I managed to read 17 books this month.🙌💜

💜 NA / ROMANCE 💜



I promised to not read that much straight up NA Romance this year but I ended up reading 6. 😁

1. Easy Love – 🌟🌟🌟🌟.5

2. Easy Charm – 🌟🌟🌟🌟.5

3. Easy Melody – 🌟🌟🌟🌟

4. Sway – 🌟🌟🌟🌟

5. Get Me Off – 🌟🌟.5

6. Billionaire Boss’s Baby – 🌟🌟.5

💜 NA / ROMANCE / MM 💜


This is still NA Romance but with an M/M aspect added on it. If you’re unfamiliar with it, M/M indicates romance between two adult guys. That’s what I think it means anyway, lol. Not sure if I got it right.😸

7. Just A Bit Confusing – 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

8. Just A Bit Ruthless – 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

9. Him – 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

10. Leo Loves Aries – 🌟🌟🌟.5

💜 ACTION / MAFIA / SUSPENSE 💜


I tried the Mafia themed books and it wasn’t good. 😿

11. Monster In His Eyes – 🌟🌟🌟

12. The Gun Runner – 🌟🌟.5

13. Billionaire Mafia Boss’s Baby – 🌟🌟.5

14. Ruthless People – 🌟🌟🌟

💜 FANTASY / SCI-FI 💜


So these three are some of the hyped up books on my shelf that I’m wary or scared to read. It took a lot of mind conditioning before I convinced myself to read this books, lol. 😁

15. Falling Kingdoms – 🌟🌟🌟.5

16. Shadow And Bone – 🌟🌟🌟.5

17. Dark Matter – 🌟🌟🌟🌟.5


So, that’s my whole January. It was a great month. Another year for me.😄💜

How was your month friends?🙌

8 thoughts on “January 2017 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

